The Water Cure: for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls and The Handmaid's Tale

The Water Cure: for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls and The Handmaid's Tale

       

We have 1 in stock.
Free shipping all over Lebanon
Hassle-free 14 days return
Estimated Delivery within 2 days

We at Beirut Shopping, are committed to providing the lowest prices for our Lebanese Customers. So if you find a current lower price from any retailer, let us know in order to match their price!Match Price

Description

THE LITERARY DEBUT OF THE SUMMER 2018 'An extraordinary debut novel. Otherworldly, luminous, precise... She is writing the way that Sofia Coppola would shoot the end of the world' Guardian 'Bold, inventive, haunting... With shades of Margaret Atwood and Eimear McBride, you'll be bowled over by it' Stylist 'Visceral, hypnotic... with one of my favourite endings I've read in a long while' The Pool Imagine a world very close to our own: where women are not safe in their bodies, where desperate measures are required to raise a daughter. This is the story of Grace, Lia and Sky, kept apart from the world for their own good and taught the terrible things that every woman must learn about love. And it is the story of the men who come to find them - three strangers washed up by the sea, their gazes hungry and insistent, trailing desire and destruction in their wake. The Water Cure is a fever dream, a blazing vision of suffering, sisterhood and transformation. 'If you're a fan of The Handmaid's Tale you'll love this one' Evening Standard 'Immensely assured, calmly devastating' Katherine Angel, author of Unmastered 'A work of cool, claustrophobic beauty' Eli Goldstone, author of Strange Heart Beating 'Eerily beautiful, strange [and] unsettling' Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train 'Otherworldly, brutal and poetic: a feminist fable set by the sea , a female Lord of the Flies . It transported me, savaged me, filled me with hope and fear. It felt like a book I'd been waiting to read for a long time' Emma Jane Unsworth, author of Animals

Shipping & Returns

    Free Shipping And Delivery:
    -No hidden costs. The price you see, is the price you pay! 

    Payment Methods:
    -You can choose one of two payment methods; Cash on Delivery (COD) or Online Payment. 

    Delivery Time:
    -In stock in Lebanon; Delivery 1 to 3 days.

    Return Policy: 

    Like all reputable stores, Beirut Shopping offers a 14 day return policy. The following are the terms and conditions:
    -Return/Refund is applicable if the item received by the customer is not as described/advertised.
    -Return/Refund is applicable if the item received by the customer is damaged or has missing parts.
    In order to process a refund, the customer should contact our customer service department on 76-444 544 or through e-mail on info@beirutshopping.com, no later than 2 days after the item is received. Then, the customer service representative will arrange the pick up for the item(s) and a refund will be processed either cash (client passes by our office), or through MoneyGram or Western Union, and the service charge is paid by the customer.

    Note: A refund is processed after we receive the returned item(s) and inspect the condition of the item(s).

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question

Description

Shipping & Returns

THE LITERARY DEBUT OF THE SUMMER 2018 'An extraordinary debut novel. Otherworldly, luminous, precise... She is writing the way that Sofia Coppola would shoot the end of the world' Guardian 'Bold, inventive, haunting... With shades of Margaret Atwood and Eimear McBride, you'll be bowled over by it' Stylist 'Visceral, hypnotic... with one of my favourite endings I've read in a long while' The Pool Imagine a world very close to our own: where women are not safe in their bodies, where desperate measures are required to raise a daughter. This is the story of Grace, Lia and Sky, kept apart from the world for their own good and taught the terrible things that every woman must learn about love. And it is the story of the men who come to find them - three strangers washed up by the sea, their gazes hungry and insistent, trailing desire and destruction in their wake. The Water Cure is a fever dream, a blazing vision of suffering, sisterhood and transformation. 'If you're a fan of The Handmaid's Tale you'll love this one' Evening Standard 'Immensely assured, calmly devastating' Katherine Angel, author of Unmastered 'A work of cool, claustrophobic beauty' Eli Goldstone, author of Strange Heart Beating 'Eerily beautiful, strange [and] unsettling' Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train 'Otherworldly, brutal and poetic: a feminist fable set by the sea , a female Lord of the Flies . It transported me, savaged me, filled me with hope and fear. It felt like a book I'd been waiting to read for a long time' Emma Jane Unsworth, author of Animals

Free Shipping And Delivery:
Beirut Shopping offers free shipping with a $50 minimum purchase. Any order of a smaller value will be charged a flat rate delivery fee of $5 across Lebanon.

Payment Methods:

Cash on Delivery (COD) 

or 

Online Payment (All Major credit cards are accepted)

Delivery Time:
3-4 Weeks

Return Policy:

Beirut Shopping offers a 14 day return policy applicable following the terms and conditions:
- if the item received is not as described/advertised.
- if the item received is damaged or has missing parts.
- if the item has not been used, opened, worn or altered by the customer.

Please note that we offer a partial refund only: 80% of the item’s price.

In order to process a refund, kindly contact our customer service department on 76-444 544 or through e-mail on info@beirutshopping.com no later than 2 days after the item is received. The customer service representative will arrange a pick up for the item to be returned and the refund will be processed either by cash (client passes by our office) or through MoneyGram/Western Union. Please note that the service charge is paid by the customer, and a refund is processed only after we receive the returned item and inspect its condition.

Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question